Eric Mayer

Byzantine Blog

Get Email Updates
Cruel Music
Diana Rowland
Martin Edwards
Electric Grandmother
Jane Finnis
Keith Snyder
My Incredibly Unremarkable Life
Mysterious Musings
Mystery of a Shrinking Violet
The Rap Sheet
reenie's reach
Thoughts from Crow Cottage
This Writing Life
Woodstock's Blog
Email Me

Admin Password

Remember Me

1481715 Curiosities served
Share on Facebook

Win A Free Book
Previous Entry :: Next Entry

Read/Post Comments (2)

If you're interested in mysteries and would like to learn more about one award winning series and maybe win a free copy of the first John the Eunuch book, it's just come to my attention that author Mary Anna Evans is offering One For Sorrow as the prize in her current contest. Here are the details from Mary Anna's website:

I send a periodic newsletter--only 3 to 4 issues a year, so no need to worry about a mailbox full of spam--keeping people up-to-date on what's going on with my work. And to make it worth my subscribers' time and effort, I run contests with prizes specially chosen to make booklovers happy.

How to enter the current contest or sign up for the e-newsletter: Simply send me an e-mail with "e-newsletter" in the subject line. All my e-newsletter subscribers are automatically entered in any contest I run, for as long as they stay subscribed. There's no rule against repeat winners, so there's no telling what you could win!

What's the Current Contest?
Sometimes I give as a prize a copy of a book I recently read and enjoyed that I think deserves a wider audience. (Call this my version of Oprah's Book Club.) The current contest features the first book in a series that now includes six books. I think it's especially fun to fall in love with a book, knowing that there are plenty more adventures to come. The prize is One for Sorrow, the first John the Eunuch mystery by Mary Reed and Eric Mayer. It has a gorgeous, rich setting in 4th-century Constantinople, and I adore reading books that take me someplace I've never been. Good luck to all the entrants!

The first of Mary Anna's Faye Longchamp novels, Artifacts, won the Benjamin Franklin award for the best mystery novel published by a small press in 2003. It also won the Florida Historical Society's Patrick D. Smith Florida Literature Award, and it was recognized by the Voice of Young America (VOYA) as an "Adult Mystery with Young Adult Appeal." The second Faye Longchamp novel, Relics, was an Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA) bestseller, and it has been nominated for the SIBA Book Award, given by the Southeastern Independent Booksellers Association.

Read/Post Comments (2)

Previous Entry :: Next Entry

Back to Top

Powered by JournalScape © 2001-2010 All rights reserved.
All content rights reserved by the author.